Middle of Nowhere Productions

Middle of Nowhere Productions

The Strand Jackal (Gaillardon/Hardy)

The Strand Jackal.

 

 

 

Light in May

Heavy in August with the thundering showers

As I lay

Dying watching my December embers

Come late June

Endless days lingering through September

Come the monsoon

Washing down my last April shower

 

I'm the moonlight

I'm the soft-flown edge of a bat's wing

I'm the flashlight

Gently snowing, smoothly fossilizing.

 

Cooling sunsets

Waking up the drowsy nightingales

Drying fishnets

No need to worry about the coming gales

I'll stay here

Making faces, playing with my toenails

Got no fear

Got no boat, no skipper, got no sails.



11/12/2013
0 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Arts & Design pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 3 autres membres