Middle of Nowhere Productions

Middle of Nowhere Productions

No, Honey (Delahaye/Hardy)

 

No, Honey

 

You can part the waters

Of my crimson sea

Burn into my winters

And into my hosiery

 

You can be the tortoise

On my sandy beach

Frolic like a porpoise

Bite into my peach

 

I won’t cook your pancake

Nor butter your scone

Won’t melt like a snowflake

Monopolize your phone

 

I won’t wait for hours

For you to appear

Won’t mix whisky sours

Shed a single tear

 

I won’t fall in love with you

Cross my heart and hope to die

I won’t fall in love with you

For telling the truth would be a lie

 

You can turn my mountains

Into fields of green

Close my eyes and curtains

Crown me as your queen

 

You can make the sun rise

Wax and wane the moon

You can rent my Levis

Make me moan and swoon

 

I won’t brush my hair

Nor even paint my nails

Won’t change underwear

Write or send Emails

 

I won’t be the one

You want me to be

Won’t be one who’s won

Baby or old lady

 

I won’t fall in love with you

Cross my heart and hope to die

I won’t fall in love with you

For telling the truth would be a lie



05/12/2013
0 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Arts & Design pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 3 autres membres