Middle of Nowhere Productions

Middle of Nowhere Productions

Faith in You (Gaillardon/Hardy)

 

Faith in you

 

I can let all my hours drag on slowly to decay

And see them steal afar without even minding

As my cigarettes and cups of tea keep on smoking

Those are hardly memories, only some dreams at play

 

I can let all my days flow and ebb as they may

Just like an endless tide without even regretting

With no need for rejoicing and no reason for counting

Those are hardly memories, only some dreams at play

 

I can let all my presents and my pasts run away

Turn my back to the rest that the night is giving

To the lines on my brow that boredom is etching

Those are hardly memories, only some dreams at play

 

For I’ve got faith in you

And I know you’ll be back some day

Yes I’ve got faith in you

No matter how long you’re away

Waiting for you is a second nature

But I know it’s not in vain

Because I do believe in a brighter future

For the two of us again



05/12/2013
0 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Arts & Design pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 3 autres membres